Free shipping on orders over $50! Free shipping on orders over $50!

Natasha Lester

The Riviera House

$15.99

A lush and engrossing novel of one woman's quest to keep Nazis from stealing priceless art during WWII, perfect for fans of The Rose Code.

Paris, 1939: The Nazis think Éliane can't understand German. They're wrong. They think she's merely cataloging art in the Louvre and unaware they're stealing national treasures for their private collections. They have no idea she's carefully decoding their notes and smuggling information to the Resistance. But Éliane is playing a dangerous game. Does she dare trust the man she once loved with her secrets, or will he only betray her once again? She has no way to know for certain . . . until a trip to a stunning home on the French Riviera brings a whole new level of peril.

Present Day: Wanting to forget the tragedy that has left her life in shambles, Remy Lang heads to a home she's mysteriously inherited on the Riviera. While working on her vintage fashion business, she discovers a catalog of the artworks stolen during World War II and is shocked to see a painting that hung on her childhood bedroom wall. Who is her family, really? And does the Riviera house hold more secrets than Remy is ready to face?
  • CNN Underscored: Most Anticipated New Books to Read this August

Paperback.

About the Author
Natasha Lester is the New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Seamstress, The Paris Orphan and The Paris Secret, and a former marketing executive for L'Oreal. When she's not writing, she loves collecting vintage fashion (Dior is a favorite!), practicing the art of fashion illustration, learning about fashion history-and traveling to Paris! Natasha lives with her husband and three children in Perth, Western Australia.